About Us

We care about the health of your family in a Zen atmosphere, respecting your right to privacy and confidentiality. Our quality care is unique, effective and personalized.

THE OWNERS

laurianne loew

Laurianne Loew

PhD, MSC, PHT
Rehabilitation Doctor, Physiotherapist | Owner

Laurianne obtained her Master’s degree in Physiotherapy in 2011. She recently completed her PhD studies in Rehabilitation Sciences at the University of Ottawa. She developed a new behavioural approach considering patient characteristics and preference in order to promote physical activity among people with osteoarthritis. Her clinical research and private practice interests focus on geriatric rehabilitation, self-control of pain education and chronic diseases.

josée couture

​Josée Couture

MSC, PHT
Physiotherapist | Owner

Josée pratique la physiothérapie en clinique privée auprès d'une clientèle orthopédique depuis 2011. Elle a poursuivi une expertise universitaire en sciences de la santé avec option en gérontologie et a reçu son diplôme de maîtrise en physiothérapie en 2011, à l’Université d’Ottawa. Elle a complété plusieurs formations continues en orthopédie (prescription d'exercices, thérapie manuelle et approche McKenzie), pédiatrie (torticolis et plagiocéphalie) et neuro pédiatrie. Ses intérêts en pratique privée sont les blessures orthopédiques (générales et sportives), atteintes neurologiques, réadaptation vestibulaire et réadaptation pédiatrique.

OUR PHYSIOTHERAPISTS

Geneviève Cadieux

Geneviève Cadieux

MSC, PHT

Geneviève completed her master's degree in physiotherapy at the University of Ottawa in 2019. She also holds a Bachelor in Human Kinetics since 2017. She has been passionate about the human body and the field of rehabilitation since a young age. She practiced gymnastics competitively for 12 years and coached for 7 years. Since retiring as a gymnast, her new passion is rock climbing. Her interests in private practice are general orthopedics and sports rehabilitation.

Katelyn Dolan

MSC, PHT

Katie obtained a Bachelor of Science degree with specialization in Human Kinetics from the University of Ottawa in 2013. She graduated from McGill University in 2015 with a Master’s degree in Applied Physical Therapy. She has since worked at a private orthopedic clinic where she has advanced her knowledge and skills in manual therapy and exercise prescription. Katie is very excited to work in her own community at our Shawville location. ​

Geneviève Robillard

Geneviève Robillard

BSC, PHT

Geneviève completed her bachelor’s degree in Physiotherapy at the University of Ottawa and has been practising since 2009. Geneviève has completed continuing education in orthopedics, geriatrics and neurology. During her practice, she developed skills in chronic pain management and rehabilitation. She enjoys working with balance disorders, orthopedic injuries, neurological disorders and respiratory conditions. Geneviève also loves to dance. She has been a swing dance teacher for seven years.​

Sophie Anne Therrien

​Sophie-Anne Therrien

MSC, PHT

Sophie-Anne obtained a Bachelor of Science degree in Human Kinetics (2015) and a Master of Science degree in Physiotherapy (2017) at the University of Ottawa. Sophie-Anne rapidly developed an interest in pelvic floor rehabilitation and has followed postgraduate studies in this field of practice. She treats a multitude of conditions related to pelvic floor rehabilitation including but not limited to urinary incontinence for men and women, pelvic pain, problems related to pregnancy and postpartum follow-ups. Sophie-Anne utilizes an active and patient centred approach when treating her clientele. She promotes quality of care and her expertise and knowledge will help guide you in your rehabilitation.

Luc Brisson

Luc Brisson

MSC, PHT

Luc completed his masters in Physiotherapy at the University of Ottawa and holds a bachelor’s degree in physical activity. During his bachelor’s degree, he studied one year in France during which he developed an interest for high-performance activity. He completed multiple trainings in orthopedics (Level 2 superior quadrant manual therapy, McKenzie approaches A and B). His focuses in the private sector are general orthopedics and sport clientele. Luc takes an approach that focuses on the patient, which for him is the key to bringing you back to your full potential.

Yoann D'amour

Yoann Damour

TRP

Yoann obtained a college diploma in Physical Rehabilitation at Chicoutimi Cégep and has been practicing the profession of Physical Rehabilitation Therapist since 2011. He also obtained his degree in the General Sciences of Physical Activity at the University of Reunion Island and worked as a sports coach. Yoann is very passionate in the field of physical activity preparation and increased autonomy in daily activities.

OTHER PROFESSIONALS

Joanie Loiseau

Joanie Loiseau

MSC, ERG
Occupational therapist

Joanie graduated from the University of Ottawa with a bachelor’s degree in Physical Activity (2009) and Master’s degree in Occupational Therapy (2011). She has been working at Montfort Hospital since the very beginning of her career with the geriatric population. She joined our team in January 2018 where she is passionate about the pediatric clientele. Joanie wishes to help your child with his daily challenges and development while having fun.

camilla wu

CAMILLA WU RMT

Fascia Therapist

Camilla finished her professional training at Kine-Concept in Montreal. She has dedicated herself in this health care profession ever since. Coming from an ancient country in the eastern part of the world, Camilla has a strong oriental intuition. Her treatments are holistically oriented. Her techniques include Fascia therapy, Myofascia Release, Thai Yoga, Lomi Lomi, Deep Tissue, Hot Stone Therapy.

ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT

MILA HÉRAULT

MILA HÉRAULT

Clinic Manager

Mila has been working with us since 2018 and she is responsible for the operation and management of the clinic, administrative tasks, and clinic activities related to our providers and organisations.

Christeen Ammari

Project coordinator

Christeen is a Health Sciences student at the University of Ottawa since 2018 and has been working with us since 2019. She is responsible for clinic projects related to research and marketing, as well as administrative tasks.

OUR MISSION

Our mission is to offer unique multidisciplinary services for all ages, in private clinics, retirement homes and through home care services. ​

As experienced health professionals in community care, we value the promotion of health, while ensuring that our care is adapted to the age and needs of the client. Our high quality and modern approaches are integrated to help you take control of your health problem. Our services are personalized and modern to help you better control your health problem.

À Propos

​Nous nous soucions de la santé de votre famille dans une ambiance zen, respectant la confidentialité et votre intimité. Nos soins de qualité sont uniques, efficaces et personnalisés.

Les propriétaires

laurianne loew

Laurianne Loew

PhD, MSC, PHT
Docteure en réadaptation, Physiothérapeute | Propriétaire

Laurianne a obtenu son diplôme de maîtrise en physiothérapie, en 2011. Elle a récemment complété son doctorat en sciences de la réadaptation, à l'Université d'Ottawa. Elle a développé une nouvelle approche comportementale considérant les caractéristiques et les préférences des patients dans le but de promouvoir l'activité physique auprès des personnes diagnostiquées avec l'arthrite. Ses intérêts en recherche clinique et pratique privée portent sur la réadaptation gériatrique, l'éducation sur l'auto-contrôle de la douleur et les problèmes chroniques.

josée couture

​Josée Couture

MSC, PHT
Physiothérapeute | Propriétaire

Josée pratique la physiothérapie en clinique privée auprès d'une clientèle orthopédique depuis 2011. Elle a poursuivi une expertise universitaire en sciences de la santé avec option en gérontologie et a reçu son diplôme de maîtrise en physiothérapie en 2011, à l’Université d’Ottawa. Elle a complété plusieurs formations continues en orthopédie (prescription d'exercices, thérapie manuelle et approche McKenzie), pédiatrie (torticolis et plagiocéphalie) et neuro pédiatrie. Ses intérêts en pratique privée sont les blessures orthopédiques (générales et sportives), atteintes neurologiques, réadaptation vestibulaire et réadaptation pédiatrique.

Nos Physiothérapeutes

Geneviève Cadieux

Geneviève Cadieux

MSC, PHT

Geneviève a complété sa maitrise en physiothérapie à l’Université d’Ottawa en 2019. Elle est également diplômée du baccalauréat en sciences de l’activité physique depuis 2017. Le corps humain et le domaine de la réadaptation la passionne depuis un jeune âge. Elle a pratiqué la gymnastique au niveau compétitif durant 12 ans, puis elle a été entraineur pendant 7 ans. Depuis la fin de sa carrière de gymnaste, sa nouvelle passion est l’escalade. Ses intérêts en pratique privée sont l’orthopédie générale et la clientèle sportive.

Katelyn Dolan

MSC, PHT

Katie a obtenu son baccalauréat en Sciences de l'activité physique à l'Université d'Ottawa en 2013. Elle est graduée de l'Université McGill en 2015 avec une maîtrise en Sciences de la physiothérapie. Elle travaille depuis 2015 en clinique privée dans le domaine de l'orthopédie générale et sportive où elle a perfectionné ses habiletés en thérapie manuelle et prescription d'exercices. Katie est très contente de retourner travailler dans sa communauté natale à la clinique de Shawville.

Geneviève Robillard

Geneviève Robillard

BSC, PHT

Geneviève a complété son baccalauréat en physiothérapie à l'Université d'Ottawa et pratique depuis 2009. Geneviève a complété des formations continues en orthopédie, en gériatrie et en neurologie. Elle a développé au cours de sa pratique un intérêt en gestion de la douleur chronique et en réadaptation. Elle aime travailler avec les troubles de l'équilibre et de la démarche, les douleurs arthritiques, les blessures orthopédiques, les atteintes neurologiques et les difficultés respiratoires. Geneviève a également un penchant particulier pour la danse, étant donné qu'elle est compétitrice en enseignante de danse swing depuis 7 ans.

Sophie Anne Therrien

​Sophie-Anne Therrien

MSC, PHT

Sophie-Anne a obtenu son baccalauréat en sciences de l’activité physique (2015) ainsi que sa maîtrise en physiothérapie de l’Université d’Ottawa (2017). En débutant sa carrière en physiothérapie, elle a rapidement développé un vif intérêt pour la rééducation périnéale et pelvienne. Après avoir suivi des formations post-graduées, elle peut maintenant traiter plusieurs conditions incluant, mais sans s'y limiter, l’incontinence urinaire chez la femme et l’homme, les douleurs pelviennes et les problématiques reliées à la grossesse, y compris le suivi postnatal. Avec une approche active et centrée sur le patient, Sophie-Anne saura soigneusement vous guider dans votre processus de réadaptation.

Luc Brisson

Luc Brisson

MSC, PHT

Luc a complété sa maîtrise en physiothérapie à l’Université d’Ottawa et il est également diplômé du baccalauréat en sciences de l’activité physique. Lors de son baccalauréat, Luc a étudié un an en France pendant lequel il a développé une affinité pour la haute performance physique. Il a complété plusieurs formations continues en orthopédie (Thérapie manuelle niveau 2 quadrant supérieur, approche McKenzie partie A et B). Ses intérêts en clinique privée sont l’orthopédie générale et la clientèle sportive. Luc utilise une approche centrée sur le patient, qui pour lui, est la clé pour vous ramener à votre plein potentiel.

Yoann D'amour

Yoann Damour

TRP

Yoann est titulaire d’un diplôme d’études collégiales en Techniques de Réadaptation Physique du Cégep de Chicoutimi et exerce la profession de thérapeute en réadaptation physique depuis 2011. Ayant aussi obtenu son diplôme d'Études Universitaires Générales en Sciences de l'activité physique et sportive à l'Université de l'Île de la Réunion, il a aussi travaillé comme entraîneur sportif. Yoann se passionne autant dans le domaine de la préparation physique sportive que dans le domaine de la réadaptation pour une meilleure autonomie aux activités de vie quotidienne et domestique.

Nos Autres Professionnels

Joanie Loiseau

Joanie Loiseau

MSC, ERG
Ergothérapeute

Joanie est graduée de l’Université d’Ottawa avec un baccalauréat en activité physique (2009) et une maîtrise en ergothérapie (2011). Elle travaille à l’Hôpital Montfort depuis le tout début de sa carrière avec la population gériatrique. Elle s’est jointe à l’équipe de Physio Familiale en janvier 2018 où elle exerce sa passion avec la population pédiatrique. Joanie souhaite accompagner votre enfant à relever ses défis quotidiens afin qu’il se développe tout en s’amusant!

camilla wu

Camilla Wu

Fasciathérapeute

Camilla a terminé sa formation professionnelle à l'école Kiné-Concept à Montréal. Elle est dédiée à promouvoir la santé de ses clients. Originaire de l'Extrême-Orient, Camilla a une approche holistique qui repose sur des méthodes orientales. Elle intègre différentes techniques incluant: thérapeutique, fasciathérapie, thérapie myofasciale, Thai, Lomi Lomi, tissus profonds et thérapie avec pierres chaudes.

Personnel Administratif

Mila Hérault

Mila Hérault

Gestionnaire de clinique

Mila travaille avec nous depuis 2018 et elle est responsable du fonctionnement de la clinique, tâches administratives, activités cliniques auprès de nos divers fournisseurs et organismes sociaux et s'occupe de la gestion.

Christeen Ammari

Coordonnatrice de projets

Christeen est une étudiante en sciences de la santé à l’Université d’Ottawa depuis 2018. Elle travaille avec nous depuis 2019 et elle est responsable des projets de la clinique en lien avec la recherche, promotion de la santé, les publicités ainsi que les tâches administratives.

Notre Mission

Notre mission est d’offrir un service multidisciplinaire unique pour tous les âges, soit en cliniques privées ainsi qu’à domicile et dans les résidences pour aînés.

En tant que professionnels de la santé expérimentées, nous accordons beaucoup d’importance à la promotion de la santé, tout en assurant que nos soins soient adaptés selon l’âge et les besoins du client. Nos services sont personnalisés et modernes afin de vous aider à prendre vous-même le contrôle de votre problème de santé.